UPDATED 4 Up TT Brands Hatch and Club Competition Final Standings

What a great event to finish the season.

Whilst we surrendered the Inter Club Trophy to GS Avanti on the day, our teams rode very strongly with the ladies team winning their category and the mens coming 3rd overall.

Photos and videos are on  the Facebook cycling now.

There were no changes to first and second places in the Club Competitions. Third place was hotly contested in both the mens and womens categories.

Men. Sam Begg won overall with 58 points, Chris Hansen 2nd with 54. Andy Evans held on to 3rd with 53 points 2 points ahead of Sam Bennett.

Women. Val won overall with a maximum 60 points. Susan Freeburn was 2nd with 59. Glenda's ride in the winning team took her into 3rd place with 51, 2 points ahead of Gabi.

41 club members took part in at least one time trial this season. A total of 184 competitive rides. All included in your annual subscription.

Results Table: 
1Sam DorkingsGS Avanti22.47
Jonathan Harris
Rob Grunfold
Dan McDermott
2Dave TwinSydenham Wheelers24.08
Mark Newton
Richard Birtwistle
Fergus Clinch
3Sam Bennett7 Oaks Tri24.19
Sam Glover
Andy Evans
Oliver Hatfield
4Andy SouthGS Avanti25.19
Mark Bishop
Ian Daley
Johnny Edwards
5Johnny OwenGS Avanti25.29
Marek Sasura
Patrick Norman
Graham Channon
6Simon ClarkeGS Avanti26.09
Nolan Wilkens
Simon Heaton
Lee Staples
7Robert RoystonSydenham Wheelers26.44
Kevin Beament
Luke Evans
Richard Hill
8Richard ShortGS Avanti27.03
Greg Gwinnett
Lyndall Newton-Early
Richard Bingham
9Russ KeartonGS Avanti27.35
Sean Connley
Chris Moss
Stewart Lovett
10Alistair DrysdaleGS Avanti27.39
Andrew Spencer
Toby Middleton
Jo Stehpens-Smith
11Duncan Cochrane7 Oaks Tri28.06
Alan Lewis
Yon Marsh
Charlie Mortleman
12Alan ElseGS Avanti28.19
Dave Burnage
Hugh Morton
Roy Smith
13Nick PatowGS Avanti28.40
John Caine
Paul Baldwin
Steve Butler
14Cath Linney7 Oaks Tri29.30
Sally Mortleman
Val Place
Glenda Goscomb
15Simon LumsdonGS Avanti30.44
Andy Covington
Mick Coulton
David Haines
16Dave BettinsonGS Avanti33.21
Phil Hookaway
Claire Watson
Joe Mulhall
17Georgie Butler7 Oaks Tri34.48
Gabriela Mladenova
Louise Strong
Ness Gilmartin
18Dave MulfordSydenham Wheelers39.34
Chris Mulford
Laura Mulford
Dan Stopher